Summons

October 5, 2010

I haven’t forgotten about you.  I’ve just been pushing you away, hoping you would quietly retreat behind the steel-enforced doors of my mind.  But you keep summoning me, unaware of my inability to look you in the eyes.  

I purposefully didn’t write your name on the Temple wall.  There were too many other names to burn and quite frankly, i am not ready to let you go.  Are you angry that i’ve kept you locked away for so long? 

I can’t let you leave, but i don’t know how to make room for you either.  Space is limited.  I’m overbooked as it is.  Your attempted escape only makes me fight harder to change the labyrinth in which i’ve abandoned you, reworking walls, painting new scenery, dimming the lights, redirecting you back to my subconscious icebox.

4 Responses to “Summons”

  1. Rico Mambo Says:

    Nosebleed! This is so deep. It seems that there is war between the past the present.

  2. A Says:

    You’ve been watching inception again, haven’t you?


Leave a Reply

