Goodbye 2010

December 31, 2010

I am looking forward to putting 2010 behind me.  10 years from now i know i’ll look back and consider it one of the most life-changing years ever.  I lost my job, loved ones and my sanity, which i’m still rebuilding.  But i also found love, a desert full of wonders and had the best birthday halfway around the world amongst the kindest people i’ve ever met.

2011 is not going to be easy.  There are certainly some challenging times ahead.  I am scared.  I am excited.  I am ready.  Ready to put the past behind me and embrace the future of what i can only predict will be an AWESOME year.

Leave a Reply

