A Fun-Sized Visit

February 16, 2011

my fun-sized friend It’s amazing how your outlook on life can change drastically depending on the people around you.  Some people have no effect.  Some people you can’t help but be mesmerized by, whether it’s their personality, their smile, their kindness, or a less tangible quality.

This past weekend, I had the joy of being reunited with a friend i haven’t seen in nearly a year.  I thought it would be a lot longer before we saw each other again, partly due to my lack of funds and her home being halfway around the world.  I was overjoyed we had the chance, albeit short, to spend time together again.  It reminded me of how happy i can be when in the company of true friends.

Leave a Reply

