Where I Was

November 15, 2012

I keep going back.  Back to that secret place.  A place  i can’t describe, only feel. A place of immediacy. A place i was both happy and sad.  A place that evoked inspiration.  A place that, in that moment, made sense.  Felt true.  Like fire, flames licking my back, keeping me alert and alive.

I am waiting for your hand to find mine.  Waiting at the edge of the cliff.  Waiting for a slight breeze to sweep me into the abyss of unknown.  Waiting for the free fall.  Ready to leave it all behind.

Leave a Reply

